Thank You, Mr. Yip, for the Day Off!

Recipe

Thursday, July 7, 2011

These last few days have been non-stop. The four hours or less a night of sleep, the heat and humidity, and the hurried pace have been catching up to me lately on this trip. Thanks to Mr. Yip who ordered all of the photographers and reporters to take a day off, I am catching up on my articles and getting to enjoy my lux hotel room. I had breakfast with a few of the contestants this morning and asked them to tell me whether they win the two tapings from today. Otherwise, I have hardly left my room, catching up on some world news and enjoying music videos. Yes! Music video channels such as Channel [V] in Asia still show music videos.

The day off is welcome and necessary to recharge my reserves for the hectic shooting and appearance schedule for the next few days. Hanging out in my pajamas, I enjoy the view overlooking the lake as I work on picking and editing photos and catching up on a couple of entries. An afternoon nap seems good about now, and later, I think I might enjoy a little room service for dinner which is reasonably priced, surprisingly.

Day7hefei001

Leave a comment