Barbarella du Cuisine: The Beginning of an Empire

Recipe

1311968762

At a friend’s birthday party, I was discussing my plans for my new corndog maker. Yes, I bought a corndog maker that works like a waffle iron; it bakes the corndogs instead of fries them. Thanks, fab.com. You never cease to amaze me. I explained making veggie waffle dogs and, perhaps, the ultimate in breakfast portability. The drinks continued to flow freely as we moved onto other topics.

The conversation turned to Bacon Day aka Baco de Mayo©, an annual tradition held by friends from W&M’s class of 2001. I shared my three possible entries into the contest this year: a sweet cheesecake, a creme brulee, and a savory cheesecake. As I described the technical intricacies of the crusts I planned on designing and the crumbles and toppings, Michael proclaims that I AM the Barbarella of Cuisine among other things. Barbarella du Cuisine! Move aside, Martha! Take a hike, Rachael! So long, Paula! Here comes Sophia, stereotype rebel and Barbarella du Cuisine!

Thanks, Michael. Look at what you’ve started. You can totally be my sassy sidekick as I takeover the culinary world! First, a why don’t you try a ginger icebox cupcake.

Leave a comment